Apple, City, Work

iPhone saved the Day


Important con-call. Skype call in fact. We couldn’t connect with the guy from our DELL laptop running Windows. Some issue with the microphone or the speakers.
But the call had to be taken.
3 souls desperately trying to connect.

Suddenly, one of my colleagues suggested – “Hey Subhasish, don’t you have Skype on your iPhone? Let us connect with him and put on speaker. We can all listen and interact with him at the same time!

Bingo! Luckily I had Skype on my iPhone – pretty old it is already; 32GB 3GS… but we connected with the person concerned – had a 45 mins call with him.
Was crystal clear.

Sign-in-to-Skype

Thank you Steve Jobs for the iPhone.
Thanks Apple for making it.
And thanks to my colleague for reminding me to use it 🙂

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.