Lacoste. Founded by René Lacoste in 1933, Lacoste is synonymous to high-end, high-quality clothing, footwear and perfumes. Besides Armani (which is my favorite brand), Lacoste is one of the brands closest to my heart.

My dad gifted me a Lacoste Polo when I was a teenager, which was around decades old (my dad used to wear it when he was a young man and working abroad), and yet, the Polo was immaculate in size and length, and the quality still pristine. Was one of the most prized possessions in my collection as I grew up.

To me personally, Lacoste stands for the final word in: class, unique, international unconventionally chic design. Finest in the world.

Check out one of their iconic commercials…

Introducing the ‘Lacoste Woman’:

Visited one of their showrooms in Ansal Plaza in South Delhi earlier today. As expected and showcased online, the collections are spotless and exquisite. In one word, simply ‘amazing‘.

About sghoshoxon

Born in India, educated in Moscow, worked in the UK; Subhasish speaks English, Russian, Hindi & Bengali. Marketing // Strategy // Consulting, Active Blogger, Social Media Evangelist, Apple fan; Thanks to all for reading my blog posts, with 'FewRandomRantings.Wordpress.com' reaching 74,000+ visits since inception. Follow me @nerdometer.

One response »

  1. yeah, we too love Lacoste, as it got everything any new-trend-follower can look for.

Leave a Reply

